What if you could say or do just the right thing guaranteed to make that special someone feel loved? People express and receive love in different ways. The secret is learning the right love language!

Dr. Gary Chapman, author of the New York Times best-selling book The 5 Love Languages, identifies these as the five languages of love:

  • Quality Time
  • Words of Affirmation
  • Gifts
  • Acts of Service
  • Physical Touch

If you express love in a way your spouse doesn’t understand, he or she won’t realize you’ve expressed your love at all. The problem is that you’re speaking two different languages. Learn to speak and understand the unique languages of love and effectively express your love, as well as feel truly loved in return.

Do you know your love language? Does your spouse? Now you can find out!